Tuesday 12

Tuesday 12- I did my stretches, lifted weights, and rode my bike.
Today’s Weather was: Temps of around 42 and 65 degrees, slight breeze, humidity around 38 percent, mostly sunny skies again.
According to the National Weather Service: “Wednesday: A 20 percent chance of showers after 10am. Partly cloudy, with a high near 61. North northwest wind 5 to 11 mph becoming west southwest. Wednesday Night: Partly cloudy, with a low around 41. Breezy, with a west northwest wind between 22 and 25 mph, with gusts as high as 34 mph.”
I drove on over to Ron Dehart’s to take his truck into town to watch “Avatar”. I got out of the Gross Polluter as old couple from Maine pull up and said they were lost and needed directions to Yucca Valley. I told them that Ron and I are just about to leave for there and they could follow us. They were driving very slowly on our dirt roads and Ron had to keep the truck under 25 MPH as not to lose them. We finally got to pavement and speeded up some. They were still a little behind when we made the left turn on HWY 62 that takes you to Yucca. I looked back to see if they made the turn and I saw them go right on through the light missing the turn. Well, I said to Ron, that road goes nowhere and they’ll figure it out soon enough.
Avatar” (2009) starring Sam Worthington and Zoe Saldana, Sigourney Weaver, and Stephen Lang, and written and directed by James Cameron. All I really want to say about it right now is this movie is way over the top, intense, and totally blew me away in that when I walked out of the theater I was dazed and visibly shaken; it was that kind of movie and the message that it left with you was perfectly clear. The movie was 162 minutes long; Ron and I gave it a 3.5 pee rating because I went three times and he four; thank God that the restrooms were easily accessible and we were back in our seats in less than a minute!
We stopped off at WalMart to get a few things; I got a Hummingbird feeder. We got back to Ron’s and I then drove over to Stoney’s to see how he was doing and to tell him about the movie.
Back at home I opened and read my mail until “Nova: Building Pharaoh’s Ship” came on PBS; they’re lucky that they didn’t drown in the Red Sea!
I did my stretches; practiced my guitar; wrote to my journal, posted it to the web, and called it a night.

About madgravity

I am just a guy out in the desert amazed at the things out here where I live, the folks I call my friends, and this that we call the Internet. I am excited to share them with you!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment