Thursday 25

Thursday 25- I went to sleep around 4am and awoke at 12:45pm, yikes! I usually sleep around six hours or so but sometimes my body takes advantage while I’m sleeping to say enough is enough you’re going to sleep in today so I can catch up with you. I only did my stretches.
Today’s Weather was: Temps of around 69 and 97 degrees, slight breeze, humidity around 26 percent, cloudy (altostratus) skies.
According to the National Weather Service: “Friday: Sunny and hot, with a high near 98. North northwest wind between 3 and 8 mph. Friday Night: Mostly clear, with a low around 72. South wind 7 to 10 mph becoming west northwest.”
Ron’s wife Linda came by with a stereo that was only playing out of one audio channel, but after awhile of fiddling around with it for a bit trying this and that we both decided she would take it back to where she purchased it and ask for a refund. She just came back here from Texas where she teaches at an elementary school and hasn’t seen the additions I made to my house, so I gave her the grand tour!
I had to make a trip over to Patty’s to update her anti-virus license and straighten out her Java install. On the way back I stopped off at Lee and Marcie’s to update their license, too. I did a little PM on their system while we sat around discussing stuff going on at the community center. While I was in the Polluter driving around I decided to make a stop over to Stoney’s to see how he was doing. He has this big bandage on his head from the surgery of a few days ago and seems to be doing okay.
Got back home, ate a tuna sandwich, talked to Kevin, and then went on my evening walk re-listening to Astronomy Cast – Questions Show: NorthEast Astronomy Forum (NEAF).
Read a little of the de Bono’s thinking course, but grew tired of that and read a few chapters in “The Dork from Cork” which is an excellent read!
I called Andrew to wish him a happy birthday. His girlfriend Stephanie took him for a helicopter ride over LA today, cool!
When I was over at Patty’s I learned that Farrah Fawcett had passed on; so sad because she fought so hard to live. I almost missed the announcement of her passing because Michael Jackson’s death was the big news item of the day and her passing was just a footnote. Well they say they go in threes and Ed McMahon’s passing a few days ago at the age of 86 makes the three!
I did my stretches, lifted weights, went for a night run, and practiced my guitar. I called Mike from Hermosa to say hi, then wrote to my journal, posted it to the web, and called it a night.

About madgravity

I am just a guy out in the desert amazed at the things out here where I live, the folks I call my friends, and this that we call the Internet. I am excited to share them with you!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment