Wednesday 24

Wednesday 24- did my stretches and ran a mile.
Today’s Weather was: Temps of around 74 and 104 degrees, calm winds, humidity around 21 percent, clear skies.
According to the National Weather Service: “Thursday: Mostly sunny and hot, with a high near 97. Northwest wind 6 to 8 mph becoming east northeast. Thursday Night: Mostly clear, with a low around 69. Northwest wind 6 to 13 mph becoming southwest. Winds could gust as high as 18 mph.”
I needed to mail my driver’s license in before the state of California goes broke and can’t afford to send it to me! I gave it to the mail lady who just completed filling our boxes. I had business at my new bank Chase that took over Washington Mutual. I had transferred an IRA for another institution over to them in January and haven’t heard from them since, and I was starting to feel a little anxious. They straitened it all out for me but it took over an hour.
Topped off the Gross Polluter with gas- it only took 2.4 gallons but that was six bucks! Then I went to WalMart to pick up a few items. On the way out I gave the guitar player who sits out front a buck. I was walking into Stater Bros to get some groceries when I was confronted by a kid collecting donations for high school football. After questioning him a bit trying to make sure he was legit then afterwards when he convinced me I gave him two bucks. I was paying my bill for the groceries when the cashier asked if I wanted to donate a buck to something or other, and I told him that the guitar player and the football kid outside already had gotten to me first.
I bought three pieces of chicken to share with Fat Cat and Stoney. I went to Stoney’s first, he was in his clock shop working and was ready to call it quits and have some dinner. If I got home smelling like fried chicken Fat Cat would be pretty upset with me if I didn’t bring him some- he has a way to make me feel guilty. So when I got back home he almost had a whole hind quarter to himself.
While I was away I downloaded a whole bunch of MS security updates and they were all, 33 of them, done when I got back.
I went for my evening walk re-listening to Astronomy Cast – Ep. 135: X-Ray Astronomy in the hopes that some of it will rub off on me.
I read a little more of the de Bono’s thinking course, and then mindlessly surfed the web for a few hours. I did my stretches, practiced my guitar, wrote to my journal, posted it to the web, and called it a night.

About madgravity

I am just a guy out in the desert amazed at the things out here where I live, the folks I call my friends, and this that we call the Internet. I am excited to share them with you!
This entry was posted in Astronomy, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment