Saturday 20

Saturday 20– I did my stretches and ran a mile. On my run I found a horny toad, pick him up, rubbed his tummy, put him back down, and he was on his merry way- they are amazing critters! Then there was a sidewinder in the middle of the trail I run on. He had a big bulge and I reckoned he just ate something, I hope it was one of those Antelope Squirrels that eat the wires off of cars! I stopped to let him pass by.
Today’s Weather was: Temps of around 68 and 90 degrees, NW-SW winds at 6 to 26, humidity around 36 percent, clear skies.
According to the National Weather Service: “Sunday: Sunny, with a high near 90. Northwest wind 9 to 14 mph becoming south southeast. Winds could gust as high as 20 mph. Sunday Night: Clear, with a low around 65. West northwest wind between 7 and 15 mph, with gusts as high as 21 mph.
I did some cleaning in the shop and fiddled around the house a bit- nothing really too drastic, it all adds up over time. It’s my day to call Family and Friends.
I called up Larry Carlock who I haven’t called in a while. When he picked up and recognized it was I he said that he was just about to call me (likely story). His son is visiting from the Marines; they bought a couple of surfboards and are probably going surfing later on today. I also called Bob Vandenberg- he and his wife Linda are over at Linda’s mother’s house fixing Malibu lights. I called some more folks up but they are either away for the weekend or have caller ID.
I messed my evening walk because it was windy and I was still tinkering in the shop. I made a few more calls: Stoney, Tifany, Kevin, Joel Levy, and a few other folks. Then I just kicked back and mindlessly surfed the web till late into the night.
I did my stretches, practiced my guitar, wrote to my journal, posted it to the web, and called it a night.

About madgravity

I am just a guy out in the desert amazed at the things out here where I live, the folks I call my friends, and this that we call the Internet. I am excited to share them with you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment