Wednesday 21

Wednesday 21- I did my stretches and lifted weights; too windy to do anything else.
Today’s Weather was: Temps of around 46 and 56 degrees, W winds at 14 to 30 with gusts of 50 MPH or more, humidity around 28 percent, hazy skies because of the high winds.
According to the National Weather Service: “Thursday: Scattered showers. Mostly cloudy, with a high near 57. West wind 5 to 8 mph becoming east. Chance of precipitation is 30%. Thursday Night: Scattered showers, mainly before 11pm. Partly cloudy, with a low around 42. West northwest wind between 5 and 7 mph. Chance of precipitation is 30%.”
I stayed inside today because of the wind and the chill. What happened to spring?
Too dang windy again for an evening walk!
I read “The Golden Orange” to the end! Well the rich lady was using our hero all along to get her inheritance that was locked up in a trust until her Dad’s lover/friend died. She got him really drunk and took him to Catalina Island where she got him on a dingy with her Dad’s friend alone at night to take our mighty drunk hero to back to shore from a yacht anchored in the bay. While on the dingy his friend and fellow police officer was wanting in the water in scuba gear and caused the dingy to hit something and the Dad’s friend fell overboard never to be seen again. The harbor patrol arrested our hero on drunk in public and he spent 45 days in jail and while he was there he sobered up and put to and to together. He confronted his friend with a gun once he was out of jail. He confessed that what our hero said was true but he didn’t kill the Dad’s friend, because the Dad’s friend was in cahoots with the two of them so that he could get some money off the selling of the property and move to the Riviera and that the rich lady would have her money because he would be declared dead. Our hero is really upset. The rich lady bought him the sailboat she and our hero had sailed on before she left for Mexico; be took it out to sea and set it on fire. The End. A VERY GOOD BOOK!!!
I did my stretches, practiced my guitar, wrote to my journal, posted it to the web, and called it a night.

About madgravity

I am just a guy out in the desert amazed at the things out here where I live, the folks I call my friends, and this that we call the Internet. I am excited to share them with you!
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment